Uniwersytet Kardynała Stefana Wyszyńskiegoi w Warszawie - Central Authentication SystemYou are not logged in | log in

Information on the institution

General information

Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University is a public institution of higher education, which dates back to 1954, when it was called the Academy of Catholic Theology. Since 1999 he works as a Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University in Warsaw (CSWU).

Currently, the University educates about 9 600 students and Ph.D. students in the 82 study programs (first-, second-, master-. Studies are conducted in full-time mode and part-time mode in 12 faculties:

Faculty of Theology
Faculty of Canon Law
Faculty of Christian Philosophy
Faculty of History
Faculty of Social Science and Economics
Faculty of Law and Administration
Faculty of Humanities
Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences. College of Sciences.
Faculty of Educational Sciences
Faculty of Biology and Environmental Sciences
Faculty of Family Studies
Faculty of Medicine. Collegium Medicum

The university has the right to confer doctoral degrees in 14 disciplines:

  • Archeology
  • Canon law
  • Chemical sciences
  • Education
  • History
  • Law
  • Literary studies
  • Mathematics
  • Philosophy
  • Physical Sciences
  • Political Sciences
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • Theology

Since 2019, the University has been running a PhD School, which currently educates 77 doctoral students in 9 disciplines.

Our students have an opportunity to go for scholarships to more than 60 universities in Europe under the Erasmus + and national scholarships to 30 universities under the Polish student mobility MOST. Students in addition to teaching may be active in numerous scientific societies, and doctoral student organizations or self-undergraduate and graduate students. The university also operates a theater and choir academic. An extremely attractive scholarship system makes students CSWU year is paid over six thousand social benefits of social facilities.

The University is one of the members of the group "U 10" which brings together universities friendly to people with disabilities.

The university employs more than 1,120 people, including 730 teachers and 392 administrative staff.

CSWU teaches classes on two main campuses (campuses plans):

  • Dewajtis 5th street - Bielany
  • Wóycickiego 1/3 street - Mlociny

In the first of them in addition to the classrooms are located: Main Library, central administration offices, student canteen. The campus is located on Mlociny modern Centre for Education and Interdisciplinary Research, where to the next lecture halls and laboratories will be a sports hall.

ECTS grading tables

Administration link
Archaeology link
Archiving and document management link
Safety in cyber economy link
Internal Security link
Biology link
Chemistry link
Man in cyberspace link
Journalism and social communication link
Economics link
Management economics link
European studies link
Classical philology link
Polish philology link
Italian philology link
Philosophy link
Physics link
History link
History of art link
Computer science link
Environmental engineering link
Medicine link
Culture studies link
Mathematics link
Museology link
Family studies link
Cultural property and environmental protection link
Environmental protection link
Pedagogics link
Pre-school and early school education link
Special education link
Nursing link
Political sciences link
Social work link
Law link
Canon law link
Psychology link
Religious studies link
Sociology link
Specialized Theological Studies link
International relations link
Theology link
Management of cultural heritage link

Useful links


Postgradeate studies

Third-cycle studies

Doctoral Student Government - contact

Student Government - contact

Independent Student Association (NZS) - contact

platform e-UKSW

Foreign Language Department - conact

P.E. Department - contact

Study of Pedagogics - contact

Health and Safety Inspectorate - contact

Recruitment Office - contact

Department of Material Assistance for Students - contact

International Relations Office - contact

Career's Office - contact

Training Centre and Vocational Guidance - contact

Department of Scientific Research - contakt

Accounting Department - contact

UKSW Library - contact

UKSW Studio - Radio and Television Basic Techniques Workshop - contact

Academic Student Union (AZS) - contact

Choir - contact

Teatre - contact

Student Chaplaincy - contact